FF HHH – Release information

Artist: Jean D.L.
Album: The room with the flower wallpaper
Format: CD-R (50 copies)
Reference : HHH 75
Release date : 2010-09-27
Price : 5 EUR

Jean D.L. with his instrument develops an intimistic and noisy univers. The soundscapes are hazy and abstract... Everything mingles and tangles up...

The album 'The room with the flower wallpaper' is 8 tracks of free contemplation of the universe. Soflty the mood floods in the space. Don't be the last but be the less. Silence is the only friend. It was recorded in front of the Belgian sea. The wave were invited in this album.

8 tracks / 18 min [mp3]

Artist: VA
Album: Free classical guitars
Format: CD (500 copies)
Reference : HHH 79
Release date : 2010-05-28
Price : 5 EUR

‘Free classical guitars’ is a compilation which features European guitarists who are free improvisers. The simple and single rule given to the 8 musicians was: ‘You can do what you want but you must do it on a nylon string guitar’. The 12 tracks give a complete overview of what can be achieved with a classical guitar. From distorted sounds to smooth touch, from silence to an avalanche of notes, each musician invites us to share his vision. To help the listener, each musician wrote a few introduction notes to explain his work.

Artist: Olaf Rupp, Pascal Marzan, Roger Smith, Nicolas Desmarchelier, Sébastien Biset, Mikaele Pellegrino, Grégory Duby, Chris Iemulo

01. Chris Iemulo - Spurt and twister (38,7)
02. Grégory Duby - 1. Troisième danse
03. Grégory Duby - 2. Déshabiller
04. Jean DL - Sans titre
05. Mikaele Pellegrino - 1. Wet paper and unlaced shoes
06. Mikaele Pellegrino - 2. Oh mann...Linda
07. Mikaele Pellegrino - 3. Jackdaws love my big sphinx of quartz
08. Nicolas Desmarchelier - Trace
09. Olaf Rupp - Coagulations
10. Pascal Marzan - Sans titre
11. Roger Smith - D lite
12. Sebastien Biset - Pagan love